In Review: French Lover by Frederic Malle

French Lover swept me off my feet at first sniff, much like a french lover would.

Let me start off by saying, French Lover by Frederic Malle (or Bois d’Orage as it is known in the US) is my kind of scent. I like my scents masculine, woody, dry, spicy, and peppery. This is all of those things and more. It reminds me in ways of Le Labo Rose 31, another favorite of mine, because of it’s EXTREME dry-ness which I just love. The notes that compose French Lover are angelica, pimento, galbanum, iris, bay rum, clove, cardamom, juniper, cedar, oakmoss, frankincense, patchouli, and vetiver. The scent starts to warm up with wear, that is when the pepper and cardamom come through. Then it gets slightly herbal feel (only SLIGHTLY) from the juniper and oakmoss which is quite nice. French Lover evokes the kind of feeling one gets from borrowing a boyfriends shirt. It is warm and sexy, I recommend it to anyone that is a fan of woodier scents.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “In Review: French Lover by Frederic Malle

  1. Pingback: The Latest | Couture et Cuisine

Leave a Reply

