Milan Fashion Week Favorites

I am extremely happy with all of the 70s decadence and relaxed glamour going on throughout the Milan collections. Most of the bigger powerhouse Italian brands didn’t deliver (apart from Gucci, which is a surprise since I usually don’t favor Gucci…and Ferragamo which was quite amazing) but I feel that some of the smaller houses rose to the occasion. So, here are my picks from the Milan shows:

While you’re at it take a look at my picks from New York and London.

Antonio Marras

The Antonio Marras fall collection is so pretty without being overtly feminine and seems quite easy to wear. The first look especially stood out to me as a favorite.

Brioni

Brioni is a definite front-runner for me this season. The chic tailoring, clean 70s lines, the effortlessness, and easy styling: it is all so perfect in my opinion. This for me is what fall should be.

Etro

It is hard not to love Etro. Etro is what I want to wear lounging at home in my 60s. Perfect chunky knits and Ikat prints.

 

Ferragamo

The moment I saw this collection I thought: Maddie Hayes from Moonlighting. The whole collection seems made for her. Watch the 80s series and you will see what I am talking about.

 

Gianfranco Ferre

This is just a really cool, minimal, chic collection. There is nothing extremely special about it and sure it’s been done before but at least GF did it really well.

 

Gucci

Gucci has never been a favorite fashion house of mine, the collection almost never appeal to me but this… this is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! The decadence, the glamour, the jewel tones, the fur! It is so sexy without being at all vulgar, and so 70s yet so current. This collection feels to me like Anita Pallenberg’s wardrobe modernized.

 

Moschino

There is something about these pieces that I just love. They are completely fit for an Italian femme fatale like Anouck Aimee’s character in La Dolce Vita. One of my favorite Moschino collections in a long time.

Iceberg

Iceberg’s collections feels like what this season’s Gucci girl would wear on her day off. Very relaxed 70s glamour. Still well put together but in more of an effortless manner.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Milan Fashion Week Favorites

  1. Gorgeous! Wow, so many amazing looks. Thanks for sharing! ❤ EverRubyGirl.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

