Signature Scent

I am in the midst of selecting a new signature scent. For a while I have rotated between Chanel Sycamore (from the Les Exclusifs line), Diptyque Tam Dao, Diptyque L’Ombre, Tocca Brigitte, and Tocca Collette. I am extemely indecisive when it comes to scents. Generally I like woody, musky scents but can never seem to find the PERFECT one, and I always want something extremely unique. When Kara at Vanity Project posted about the website Lucky Scent and the fact that they let you order samples of each and every frangrance they offer I knew that this was my best bet since most shops here don’t carry the brands that I often look towards (with the exception of Ampersand in Edina). I ordered quite a few (an embarassing amount really) of samples so that I can wear each scent for a day or so and figure out which suits me best. This is a great method since testing scents in a store does not give you much accuracy as to how the scent will develop throughout the day and how it works with your own chemistry etc.

So far, I am vacillating between:

Acqua di Biella – Cashmere Twill

Le Labo Rose 31

Van Cleef & Arpels Midnight in Paris

L’Artisan Mure et Musc Extreme

Mazzolari Musk

 

Who knows, I may warm up to the other (I don’t know…30) samples that I selected. Perfume is such a personal thing, the choice can take some time. I will keep you updated on my decision, assuming I am able to make one!

All photos from Lucky Scent

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Signature Scent

  1. Pingback: Vivere a Biella » Blog Archive » Signature Scent | Couture et Cuisine

  2. You’re so lucky you can carry a scent! For whatever reason, my body won’t hold on to a scent for more than a couple hours. I can douse myself in perfume and you can’t smell a thing at the end of the day. So I generally don’t bother, except for the occasional evening event. Such a pity as I really love scents in general.

  3. kara

    Le labo! Love it … I have a sample of rose 31 too. Damn luckyscent gets me obsessed with a new one every week.

  4. Pingback: Signature Scent pt. two – Le Labo Rose 31 | Couture et Cuisine

  5. Pingback: Signature Scent pt. three – Annick Goutal Mandragore | Couture et Cuisine

Leave a Reply

