Past and Present

I had to share these beautiful photos of my grandmother Margaret Winter (above) and my great aunt Mabel Cowan (below). My style has always been influenced by these old, striking, family photos ever since I could get my hand on the numerous albums that my mother has kept. I was never able to meet my grandmother (pictured above) but have always felt a connection to her, I have a couple of very special wardrobe pieces passed down from her; her graduation dress from 1930 which I save only for very special occasions since it is extremely delicate, a tiny gold pinky ring with a heart on it that I keep on at all times, and a few more priceless items that I cherish. I find that these photos influence me far more than any Vogue spread ever could.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

