Inside of my Beauty Arsenal

I have previously waxed on about skincare (one of my favorite topics, see here) and have been asked a few times by readers about my beauty routine. So I decided to give those who are interested an in depth glimpse inside of my beauty arsenal.

Miracle Skin Transformer in Light
I start my routine with Miracle Skin Transformer (or mix a little in with my foundation) which is a “tinted skin enhancer” a.k.a primer. I first discovered this product after it landed in one of my gift bags at New York Fashion Week and I was out of moisturizer. It rids my T-zone of all unwanted shine and helps me achieve the pore-less porcelain look that I desire.

NARS Firming Foundation in Siberia
Whenever I go in to my usual NARS counter to stock up on foundation, my regular and delightful salesperson always says that I am the only person that wears NARS’s lightest shade, Siberia. I am pale, very pale, I don’t mind but finding a foundation that matches my skin tone without being too pink, too yellow, or too orange proved impossible until I found Siberia. I like medium/full coverage in a foundation so that I don’t have to mess with it throughout the day, I want to know that when I put it on it is there to stay. That is exactly what NARS firming foundation does, stays put and doesn’t look heavy or cakey while doing it.

NARS Blush in Deep Throat
I have been wearing this perfect peachy pink shade for years and rarely do I get the urge to change. Occasionally I will break out it’s sparklier sister shade, Orgasm, but my love for this shade is unwavering.

NARS Highlighting Pressed Powder in Venus
I started using this powder about a month ago as an alternative to tradtion pressed powder and I absolutely love it. It has an extremely slight shimmer that gives off a really nice subtle glow. I just put on a slight dusting before I leave the house and definitely notice a difference between this and traditional matte powders.

Chanel Rouge Coco in Mademoiselle
This is my everyday shade of lipstick, it is the prettiest rosey, barely-there, pink. The formula is smooth, never dry or heavy, which makes it a perfect you-only-better lip shade.

NARS Sheer Lipstick in Belle de Jour
NARS lipstick in Belle de Jour is my favorite nude lipstick on the market. It perfectly compliments a 60s cat-eye and is just peachy enough so that you don’t look too washed out.

NARS Pure Matte Lipstick in Vesuvio
This lipstick WILL stay put all day without reapplication, it has amazing staying power and does exactly what it advertises. I usually just break out this red in the evening because it can be quite heavy.

Chanel Hydrabase Lipstick No.70 Barcelona Red
This is the perfect true red, deep and sultry, but with a creamy base that makes it light enough for daytime if you don’t use a heavy hand.

Diorshow Extase Mascara in Blackest Black
This is my very favorite mascara, nothing else could trump it. Diorshow Extase delivers the perfect amount of dramatic length and volume without being clumpy and spiderlike. I can’t imagine using anything else.

L’Oreal Telescopic Liquid Liner in Carbon Black
I have been using this liquid liner daily for as long as I can remember. I have tried countless other liquid liners and always come back to this. Firstly, for the brush. The brush is a perfect small felt tip (but not SO small that you can’t control it). Secondly, staying power. This liner stays on through almost anything without a smudge.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

